Reviews

To leave a customer review Click Here!

Name: Doug
Rating: Excellent    Review Date: August 16, 2011
Title: Another Satisfied Customer
Comments: I want to add my vote as a very satisfied customer to the others. I have used Trans. City on several occasions and I always have been pleased with them. This last visit they not only fixed a problem caused by some other company but diagnosed and fixed another problem free of charge. Way to go Transmission City!

Name: Gary M.
Rating: Good    Review Date: July 28, 2011
Title: Good Experiance
Comments: I had the Nissan dealer and another transmission shop check out my 2004 Nissan Maxima. Both shops wanted to sell me a rebuilt transmission for around $3,000 to $3,700. Trans City diagnosed a valve body issue and repaired the transmission for $1,350. After only a couple weeks it seems to have solved the problem. My brother had the same issue with his Maxima and made the same repairs and is working to date.

Name: Jeff
Rating: Excellent    Review Date: November 9, 2010
Title: Happy Customer
Comments: When cold weather hit this winter the clutch in my car suddenly got soft. As the problem worsened I tried to diagnose it, being moderately car savvy but wasn’t able to really fix the problem. I took it into Transmission City met and talked to a friendly Nate who gave me an accurate estimate after Mark looked at my car and diagnosed the real problem (leaking master cylinder) in about 1 minute. The technician Juan had it fixed in an hour and even showed me the problems with the old parts. Thank you

Name: Jeremy A.
Rating: Excellent    Review Date: November 8, 2010
Title: F-550 Battery Truck
Comments: When we first brought our battery truck in to these gents I thought that the engine was just getting tired. But Rolf quickly diagnosed the torque converter as a big problem. So after they had pulled the pan and found a lot of clutch material. we had them custom build a trans. that has made it into a new truck. Better than it has been in years. So in short if you have a problem with your trans. bring it to these gents they are knowledgeable and will take good care of you.

Name: Blake
Rating: Excellent    Review Date: October 20, 2009
Title: These guys really know their stuff.
Comments: As opposed to every other transmission shop with whom I have dealt, this is a clean shop and they are not there just to tell you that your transmission is shot and they need $3,000 for a rebuild. My experience with them is that you can trust them to shoot straight.

Name: Jadee
Rating: Excellent    Review Date: September 25, 2009
Title: Very Reliable
Comments: I have gone here to get my car fixed forever I really like the service there all the people are very friendly and nice.

Name: Sylvia S.
Rating: Excellent    Review Date: August 28, 2009
Title: Outstanding Services
Comments: I have been working with Nathan Hodges for the past week, and he has done an outstanding job in communication and assisting me to make sure my Mercedes runs well. They also are helping me in saving money on my car. These Guys are great! Ever in doubt give them a call and ask for Nate, they are people pleasing company and you will be pleased. Thanks to all the staff.

Name: Scott S.
Rating: Excellent    Review Date: July 3, 2009
Title: Awesome service and workmanship!
Comments: The Transmission City guys took the time to learn how I use my car, what my performance expectations were, and then recommend the proper build up for my application. My transmission build was completely quickly and run flawlessly. Thanks guys!

Name: Brian
Rating: Excellent    Review Date: May 29, 2009
Title: Problems Solved!
Comments: Thank you Transmission City and Nate! I had what I thought were repeat failures of a pump seal/bad tranny leak. After Replacing the seal myself and seeing it leak right away, I took my car to the dealer. They performed the same repair as I, with same result, a continued leak. After much money spent, tranny leaks continued. Then, I took the vehicle to Transmission City. They rebuilt the trans and backed up their work with a 2 year warranty. Problem solved. I recommend Transmission city, Thanks.

Name: Kevin R.
Rating: Excellent    Review Date: March 17, 2009
Title: Very honest analysis
Comments: I am writing a letter of thanks to Transmission City for their very honest analysis of what I thought was a transmission problem. This was not only from my own unprofessional judgment, but also from Tanner Transmission of Taylorsville, who told me that I need a complete transmission rebuild to the tune of about $2,200.00. However after they took my car on a road test and performed their analysis, they told me that the transmission was in very good working condition. They said that all I needed to do was change the fluid and filter in the transmission, and that the vibration I was feeling at idle was bad motor mounts. Transmission City also does some other repair work. I will unquestionably be going to them for all of my future car repair needs that they are willing to do. Thanks again

Name: Ed P.
Rating: Excellent    Review Date: February 26, 2009
Title: A Satisfied Customer
Comments: I would just like to say a few words about the treatment that I received from you guys at Transmission City. Nate, I appreciate the help and understanding that you afforded me and my son in the repair of his 01′ Honda. You were very professional in your communication to me even though I am living in Indiana and my son and his car are in Salt Lake City. I appreciate the way you guided me through the repair process, with a thorough explanation of the repairs and even taking the time to take pictures of the whole process from start to finish and sending them to me. Not many shops will do that nowadays. You made me feel very comfortable in knowing that you back up your work and my son can go back to see you if there is any problem with his car. I would greatly recommend your shop to anyone who lives in the Salt Lake area, as well as, anyone who might be passing through and are in need of a transmission shop. You have been courteous and patient and as a parent who needs a little peace of mind because their kid is so far away from home, reassuring. Thank you and thank the rest of your technicians for doing a good job for me.

Name: Jason B.
Rating: Excellent    Review Date: March 12, 2008
Title: Honest
Comments: These guys were Honest, every on else gave me the run-a-round. Even came in under the estimated price. They were hundreds below the competition, I’m glad I listened to Tunes when they referred Transmission City.

To leave a customer review Click Here!
If you have any additional questions, feel free to call or email us.

atra_logobbb_logo_smallon_the_spot_logo
Call Us 24/7 at (801) 565-9990
If you have any additional questions, feel free to call or email us. Click Here to contact us.